The NZ PGA Championship is set to head back to the Pegasus Golf Club in Christchurch , New Zealand in the 2020. Key Facts:
Dates: 20th to 23rd February
Defending champion: Kazuma Kobori
Christchurch is a city of transformation where change and innovation have been embraced, this is perfect place for the 2020 NZPGA Championship as we look to offer tournament players and visitors to the tournament a unique experience like no other Professional PGA Tour Event. 


Course record: 63, set by Luke Toomey in 2013, matched by Josh Munn in 2015 and Shaun Jones in 2017

Marquee players in the field 
2020 TBC

Venue: Pegasus Golf Club

Prize money: NZ $150,000
  • Mike Hendry - 2017 ISPS HANDA New Zealand Open champion
  • Steven Alker - Four time Tour winner
  • Brad Kennedy - Two time Japan Tour winner, 2016 NZ PGA champion
  • Matthew Millar - 2018 REBEL Sport NZ Masters champion, 2015 NZ PGA champion
  • Full field will be available at

Resources available to media:

Audio interviews: