TOURNAMENTS

2021 Season

The playing season for the New Zealand PGA runs from 1 January to 31 December. Events are normally held in two parts of the year: January - May and September - December.

Listed below are tournaments scheduled for the 2021 season that are endorsed by the PGA of New Zealand and if confirmed have been marked as such. All of these tournaments are subject to change and additional events are listed as they are confirmed. Be sure to check here regularly to ensure you play in as many events as possible. If a tournament has been played, click on its name to view the professional fields results.

For the individual results of any player in any completed event, click on the event name.

Rankings for players on the PGA of NZ Order of Merit can be seen here: Order of Merit.

Should you wish to enter an event as an amateur, please contact the club hosting the event. Entry forms for New Zealand and overseas professionals are available through the Members Only Area or by emailing Nick Cowan at nick.cowan@pga.org.nz 

For events played in Australia visit the PGA of Australia website.

Year
Date Event
Mon 4 Jan 21
North Shore |
Players Leaderboard
Sat 9 Jan 21
Whitford Park | Purse: $30,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 25 Jan 21
Hastings | Purse: $12,500.00
Players Leaderboard
Wed 27 Jan 21
Paraparaumu Beach | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 28 Jan 21
Martinborough | Purse: $20,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Sat 30 Jan 21
Masterton | Purse: $22,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 1 Feb 21
Palmerston North | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Fri 12 Feb 21
Hamilton Golf Club - St Andrews | Purse: $20,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Sat 13 Feb 21
Waihi | Purse: $22,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 25 Feb 21
Manawatu | Purse: $65,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Wed 10 Mar 21
Huapai | Purse: $15,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 15 Mar 21
Warkworth | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 18 Mar 21
Paraparaumu Beach | Purse: $50,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Tue 30 Mar 21
Pupuke | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 1 Apr 21
Gulf Harbour Country Club | Purse: $50,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 8 Apr 21
Muriwai | Purse: $60,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Wed 14 Apr 21
Sherwood Park | Purse: $30,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Fri 16 Apr 21
Waitangi | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Tue 20 Apr 21
Wairakei International Golf Course | Purse: $40,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 29 Apr 21
Te Puke | Purse: $100,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 3 May 21
Cape Kidnappers Golf Course | Purse: $2,800.00
Players Leaderboard
Sat 8 May 21
Omaha Beach Golf Club | Purse: $30,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 10 May 21
Pegasus | Purse: $1,200.00
Players Leaderboard
Wed 20 Oct 21
Tauranga | Purse: $50,000.00
Registration closes on 30/09/2021
Players Register
Wed 27 Oct 21
Mt Maunganui | Purse: $50,000.00
Registration closes on 7/10/2021
Players Register
Mon 1 Nov 21
Pukekohe | Purse: $11,000.00
Players
Sat 6 Nov 21
Kaikoura | Purse: $22,000.00
Registration closes on 16/10/2021
Players Register
Mon 8 Nov 21
Marlborough | Purse: $11,000.00
Registration closes on 18/10/2021
Players Register
Tue 9 Nov 21
Nelson Golf Club Inc. | Purse: $22,000.00
Registration closes on 19/10/2021
Players Register
Sat 13 Nov 21
Queenstown | Purse: $11,000.00
Registration closes on 23/10/2021
Players Register
Sun 14 Nov 21
Arrowtown | Purse: $11,000.00
Registration closes on 24/10/2021
Players Register
Mon 15 Nov 21
Millbrook Resort & Country Club | Purse: $25,000.00
Registration closes on 25/10/2021
Players Register
Wed 17 Nov 21
Pegasus | Purse: $50,000.00
Registration closes on 27/10/2021
Players Register
Mon 22 Nov 21
Hawera | Purse: $11,000.00
Players
Tue 23 Nov 21
New Plymouth Golf Club Inc. | Purse: $50,000.00
Registration closes on 2/11/2021
Players Register
Tue 23 Nov 21
Huapai | Purse: $15,000.00
Registration closes on 2/11/2021
Players Register
Fri 26 Nov 21
Omaha Beach Golf Club | Purse: $11,000.00
Sat 18 Dec 21
The Hills Golf Club | Purse: $50,000.00
Players
Overseas Tournament
Date Event Venue Gender Holes Purse
[Date] Fiji Open Denarau Golf Club Both    72 $F 60,000
[Date] Sheraton Golf Classic Natadola Bay & Denarau Both 72
$F 100,000