TOURNAMENTS

2021 Season

The playing season for the New Zealand PGA runs from 1 January to 31 December. Events are normally held in two parts of the year: January - May and September - December.

Listed below are tournaments scheduled for the 2021 season that are endorsed by the PGA of New Zealand and if confirmed have been marked as such. All of these tournaments are subject to change and additional events are listed as they are confirmed. Be sure to check here regularly to ensure you play in as many events as possible. If a tournament has been played, click on its name to view the professional fields results.

For the individual results of any player in any completed event, click on the event name.

Rankings for players on the PGA of NZ Order of Merit can be seen here: Order of Merit.

Should you wish to enter an event as an amateur, please contact the club hosting the event. Entry forms for New Zealand and overseas professionals are available through the Members Only Area or by emailing Nick Cowan at nick.cowan@pga.org.nz 

For events played in Australia visit the PGA of Australia website.

Year
Date Event
Mon 10 Jan 22
North Shore |
Players Leaderboard
Sat 15 Jan 22
Whitford Park | Purse: $25,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Tue 18 Jan 22
Nelson Golf Club Inc. | Purse: $22,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 24 Jan 22
Palmerston North | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Tue 25 Jan 22
Marton | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Wed 26 Jan 22
Paraparaumu Beach | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 27 Jan 22
Martinborough | Purse: $20,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Sat 29 Jan 22
Masterton | Purse: $22,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 31 Jan 22
Hastings | Purse: $12,500.00
Players Leaderboard
Sat 12 Feb 22
Waihi | Purse: $25,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Tue 15 Feb 22
Pupuke | Purse: $22,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 17 Feb 22
Waitemata Golf Club | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 3 Mar 22
Manawatu | Purse: $70,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Sun 6 Mar 22
Waihi | Purse: $15,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 17 Mar 22
Christchurch | Purse: $50,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Wed 23 Mar 22
Sherwood Park | Purse: $35,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Fri 25 Mar 22
Waitangi | Purse: $11,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Sat 26 Mar 22
Omaha Beach Golf Club | Purse: $30,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 4 Apr 22
Formosa Golf Resort | Purse: $10,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 21 Apr 22
Muriwai | Purse: $60,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 2 May 22
Pegasus | Purse: $10,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Wed 4 May 22
Te Puke | Purse: $12,500.00
Players Leaderboard
Mon 9 May 22
Muriwai | Purse: $10,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 15 Sep 22
Hamilton Golf Club - St Andrews | Purse: $50,000.00
Leaderboard
Thu 22 Sep 22
Mt Maunganui | Purse: $50,000.00
Players Tee Times Leaderboard
Thu 29 Sep 22
Tauranga | Purse: $50,000.00
Players Tee Times Leaderboard
Tue 4 Oct 22
Nelson Golf Club Inc. | Purse: $22,000.00
Players Leaderboard
Thu 6 Oct 22
Marlborough | Purse: $11,000.00
Players
Sat 8 Oct 22
Kaikoura | Purse: $22,000.00
Registration closes on 5/10/2022
Players Register
Tue 11 Oct 22
Clearwater | Purse: $20,000.00
Players
Thu 13 Oct 22
Pegasus | Purse: $50,000.00
Players
Thu 20 Oct 22
New Plymouth Golf Club Inc. | Purse: $50,000.00
Registration closes on 7/10/2022
Players Register
Wed 9 Nov 22
Huapai | Purse: $15,000.00
Registration closes on 20/10/2022
Players Register
Tue 15 Nov 22
Millbrook Resort & Country Club | Purse: $60,000.00
Registration closes on 26/10/2022
Players Register
Sat 17 Dec 22
The Hills Golf Club | Purse: $50,000.00
Registration closes on 1/12/2022
Players Register
Overseas Tournament
Date Event Venue Gender Holes Purse
[Date] Fiji Open Denarau Golf Club Both    72 $F 60,000
[Date] Sheraton Golf Classic Natadola Bay & Denarau Both 72
$F 100,000