TOURNAMENTS

2017 Season

The playing season for the New Zealand PGA runs from 1 January to 31 December. Events are normally held in two parts of the year: January - May and September - December.

Listed below are tournaments scheduled for the 2017 season that are endorsed by the PGA of New Zealand and if confirmed have been marked as such. All of these tournaments are subject to change and additional events are listed as they are confirmed. Be sure to check here regularly to ensure you play in as many events as possible. If a tournament has been played, click on its name to view the professional fields results.

For the individual results of any player in any completed event, click on the event name.

Rankings for players on the PGA of NZ Order of Merit can be seen here: Order of Merit.

Should you wish to enter an event as an amateur, please contact the club hosting the event. Entry forms for New Zealand and overseas professionals are available through the Members Only Area or by emailing Geoff Smart

For events played in Australia visit the PGA of Australia website.

Year
Date Event Venue Gender Holes Purse
Sat 7 Jan 17 Cardinal Logistics Whitford Park Pro am Whitford Park M 36 $25,000.00 DETAILS
Mon 9 Jan 17 NZPGA Q SCHOOL Taupo M 54 DETAILS
Tue 17 Jan 17 City Pharmacy Group Takapuna Pro am Takapuna-Thomas Park M 36 $25,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 19 Jan 17 Bayleys Waitemata Pro am Waitemata M 18 $11,000.00 DETAILS
Mon 23 Jan 17 Duke of Gloucester Napier Pro am Napier M 18 $11,000.00 DETAILS
Wed 25 Jan 17 Tommy's Paraparaumu Beach Pro am Paraparaumu Beach M 18 $11,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 26 Jan 17 Spark Business Martinborough Pro am Martinborough M 18 $15,000.00 DETAILS
Sat 28 Jan 17 Recreational Services Masterton Eketahuna Pro am Eketahuna M 36 $18,000.00 DETAILS
Sat 11 Feb 17 Southern Wide Tokarahi Legends Pro am Tokarahi M 18 $10,780.00 DETAILS
Mon 13 Feb 17 MainPower Legends Pro am with Lamb & Hayward Rangiora M 18 $10,780.00 DETAILS
Tue 14 Feb 17 Cockram Motor Group Russley Legends Pro am Russley M 18 $10,780.00 DETAILS
Wed 15 Feb 17 Ramada Suites NZPGA Senior Championship Waitikiri M 54 $34,300.00 DETAILS
Sat 18 Feb 17 Lamb & Hayward Bottle Lake senior Pro am Bottle Lake M 18 $14,700.00 DETAILS
Fri 24 Feb 17 Brian Perry Classic Pro am Restricted Field St Andrews M 18 $20,000.00 DETAILS
Mon 27 Feb 17 NZPGA Championship Pre Qualifying Wanganui M 18 DETAILS
Mon 27 Feb 17 NZPGA Championship Pre Qualifying Wanganui M 18 DETAILS
Thu 2 Mar 17 NZPGA Championship Entry forms NZPGA website Manawatu M 72 $125,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 9 Mar 17 ISPS HANDA NZ OPEN Entry forms NZPGA website Millbrook M 72 $1,050,000.00 DETAILS
Sat 25 Mar 17 Mondiale Omaha Beach Pro am Omaha Beach A 36 $30,000.00 DETAILS
Mon 27 Mar 17 Barfoot & Thompson Warkworth Pro am Warkworth A 18 $11,000.00 DETAILS
Tue 28 Mar 17 Partners Life Mangawhai Pro am (Restricted field) Mangawhai A 18 $11,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 30 Mar 17 Barfoot and Thompson Akarana Men's Open Akarana M 72 $50,000.00 DETAILS
Mon 3 Apr 17 Titleist Footjoy Trainee Championship Hastings A 72 $10,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 6 Apr 17 The Charles Tour - Autex Muriwai Men's Open Muriwai M 72 $50,000.00 DETAILS
Mon 10 Apr 17 Platinum Homes DVS Pro am Sherwood Park M 36 $25,000.00 DETAILS
Wed 12 Apr 17 Harcourts Waitangi Shootout Waitangi M 9 $2,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 13 Apr 17 Harcourts Waitangi Pro am Waitangi M 18 $15,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 20 Apr 17 The Charles Tour Carrus Open Tauranga M 72 $50,000.00 DETAILS
Wed 10 May 17 Hawkes Bay GC Pro am Hawkes Bay M 18 $11,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 11 May 17 Toshiba Hastings Pro am Restricted Field Hastings A 36 $22,000.00 DETAILS
Thu 28 Sep 17 Yealands Family Wines Marlborough Pro am Marlborough A 18 $11,000.00 REGISTER NOW
Sat 30 Sep 17 Hellers and Friends Kaikoura Pro am Kaikoura A 36 $22,000.00 REGISTER NOW
Tue 3 Oct 17 North v South PGA Challenge Harewood M 18 DETAILS
Thu 5 Oct 17 John Jones Steel Harewood Open Harewood M 72 $50,000.00 REGISTER NOW
Tue 10 Oct 17 Croucher and Crowder Hawera Pro am Hawera A 18 $11,000.00 REGISTER NOW
Thu 12 Oct 17 Augusta Funds Management Ngamotu Classic New Plymouth M 72 $50,000.00 REGISTER NOW
Fri 3 Nov 17 Craigs Investment Partners Wanganui Pro-am Wanganui A 36 $22,000.00 REGISTER NOW
Mon 4 Dec 17 1st Stage Australasian Q School Entries Aust PGA St Andrews M 54 DETAILS
Tue 12 Dec 17 Sky City Hamilton Cambridge New World Pro am Cambridge A 18 $11,000.00 REGISTER NOW
Thu 14 Dec 17 Mount Maunganui Pro am Mt Maunganui A 18 $11,000.00 REGISTER NOW